Thank you, Celeste.

The excerpt is a shining example of how to reach out to a survivor. The message is sincere, supportive and direct without being assertive.  Often times, people find it easier to distance themselves from the person, as if they have contracted some kind of contagious disease.  Instead of asking questions, they resort to making assumptions.  Thank you, my dear friend for reaching out to me.

Do you cut to self medicate?

If so, I just want to support you with sharing. It really shows me you have had major traumas in your life, which I’m aware of, but that it was also traumatic to you.

You coming out and sharing your story I felt you may have come out unscathed. This shows me you are a more courageous woman than I even thought before.

 

2 thoughts on “Thank you, Celeste.

Leave a Reply

